Legal Stuff to Add to Your Blog ASAP

I came across this article called, “5 Simple Tweeks to Legally Protect Your Blog Right Now.”  (Twenty years as a Paralegal has left me extra appreciative of the importance of these types of stuff, not typically things thought about by us artists!)

One of the nicest parts of this article is that the author invites readers to use his material! This is great for busy artists and parents who are overwhelmed enough already.  I would, however, caution people that it really would be advisable to give the original author credit somewhere (at the bottom, for instance); besides, that is – at least – professional courtesy.

So take a few moments and read the blog post at the link I have posted below.  Like I said, I am NOT an attorney, but in my opinion as an Artist (!) it looks pretty good.  (If there if an attorney out there who would like to post a guest blog post in response, that would be awesome!)

5 Simple Tweeks by Jadeoak.com

Back to painting!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cinderella says:

    Your article peectfrly shows what I needed to know, thanks!

    Like

    1. Good luck, I👍

      Like

Leave a Reply

