Skillshare: Five Things I Wish I Knew Before Filming

Filming the Skillshare videos was a great experience, as mentioned in my last post. Since it did a lot better than I expected (almost 800 students now! crazy), I hope to make more later this year.

In the meantime, thought I’d share a few things I learned along the way that I wish I knew at the start. Mostly to save time. *Please keep in mind I’m a total video n00b so these are meant for people like me ^^*

1. A good mic—it’s worth it.

So I didn’t own a dedicated mic but I also didn’t really think I should invest in one just for this video series. I was recording just through my laptop’s speakers when I first started, and sound quality was amateur. You could definitely tell I was just recording through the laptop. When I rejoined the Teacher Challenge in February, I won one of the first round of prizes which…

View original post 1,162 more words

Leave a Reply

