Happy Valentines Day

image

Normally, I do not celebrate Valentine’s Day since my father died on Valentine’s Day… What will be nine years ago tomorrow. However, my granddaughter pictured here was born several weeks later and she is kind of cute in this photo taken in school. My father did not get to meet her, but he did get to see her in “4 D color ultrasound”… For which I am really glad that I paid extra under the circumstances. Further really tragic was the fact that my parents had met 63 years today earlier on Valentine’s Day 1943 . However, he died suddenly at home watching TV, painlessly I hope; it was just such a jolting shock to the rest of us … the kind you never really get over… I am sure but there are those of you out there that can identify…

Leave a Reply

