Living With Depression: A Reading List

‘Tis The Season when I am stricken with the most awful case of homesickness … I think that we, as a society, need to do away with the terminology “mental illness” … I have struggled with that label as it applies to depression for the last 40 years or so, and the level of prejudice has not improved much. I believe that everyone, at some point during their lifetime, to a greater or lessor extent, is touched by the effects of their brain’s neurons misfiring … That being said, I am still homesick for a time when I loved Christmas …

“We read to know that we are not alone,” so sayeth C.S. Lewis, via William Nicholson. I want you to know that this holiday season, you are not alone.

Source: Living With Depression: A Reading List

Leave a Reply

